Sunday Photo Fiction may 4: Alright, so I should’ve asked first

58 05 May 4th 2014

photo by Al — the sunday photo fiction guy

Alright, so I should’ve asked first. But with just a beginner’s license, it was unlikely he would lend me his truck. And I needed a truck, and fast.

Alright, so I was wrong to move in with the loser. I get it now. Love blinded me to his faults. I have glasses now. I can see everything that’s wrong with him.

Alright, so he went off on one of his 6 day weekends with his mates, really whatever piece of skirt he was seeing at the time. I’d lost count at 5. I figured it was a good time to get out.

Alright, I needed a truck. He had a truck. So I borrowed it. I drove until I was so tired I saw four yellow lines. I had to stop. To get some rest. To get something to eat. To get a map and figure out where I was going. And to make sure the plates I’d switched off a random truck were still on tight.

word count: 168 (yeah! less than 200!)

8 thoughts on “Sunday Photo Fiction may 4: Alright, so I should’ve asked first

I like first person narratives.

