NaPoWriMo: I did it!

I did it – a wrote a poem every day for 30 days. Not the best poetry – writing poems on demand can be difficult for me. I wasn’t an official member of the NaPoWriMo – I signed up to say I was going to participate, but didn’t use the daily prompts.

I tried to find prompts in the world around me, photographs, art, other people’s writings. I want to thank my readers for following my blog during this poetry flurry, often without my muse.

What’s next for shape shifter and shape shifting. Going to take a short vacation to think about this. I want to keep writing, experimenting with other styles of poetry (though I can’t haiku), and explore more of myself.

If you know of good poetry blogs, challenges, prompts, poets – I would love to hear about them. I am very very new to publishing poetry in a blog, so any suggestions and assistance would be gratefully accepted.

Thanks again for reading and liking my poems. I do plan on visiting people’s blogs – perhaps I’ll make it a working vacation.

I like first person narratives.

