from challenge to change to shape shifter: morphing mid-stream

My goals haven’t changed – I want to regain those parts of my self – spirit, soul, personae – that I lost due to a series of traumas over the past decade. At first, I thought if I challenged myself mentally and physically, and did so publically through a blog, I would get back what I’d lost.

But, commitment and follow-through remain issues. I’m not following a special diet or walking regime. My camera no longer functions. So, I fall back on what has kept me going – my writing. Hence the name change, the beginnings of a small stones journey, entering the wider world through writing challenges/prompts.

If you have liked my poetry (and photography) in the past, I hope you will still find words here that can shift your soul.

I like first person narratives.

