stranger/friend

stranger friend

 I

I know you

do you remember

me with

the skylight adoration

the lust in my eyes

II

your lips, I remember

so soft & caressing

finding every

inch of my body,

knowing every

inch of me

III

your eyes

clear blue and reflective

traces of others,

not me

IV

tangled lips & arms

became your handcuffs

your chains

were you trapped by

my passion

my own heart ache

V

the morning I reached

touched only a pillow

grasped a rumpled sheet

roaming my apartment

all traces of you gone

except your ghost

that lingered

VI

do you remember me

did I create you

in my dreams

breathed life

into a chimera

our eyes catch

do you look away

in recognition

or forgotten

memory

I like first person narratives.

