pix(s) & poem

fire & ice 1

I posted selling your soul sans photo. I remembered a series of pictures I had taken for a photo essay, and although perhaps controversial in this context, I will include it in this post.

A combo tension & migraine with flu like symptoms as well has kept me from writing, photographing, and posting. The next poem represents a bit of how such a headache feels. I’m borrowing an image I used previously, and not created by me:  (thank you, Vincent Van Gogh!)

kco_HPmainareaimage

dark

heavy

hard

throb, heart beat, throb

swirls

red and blackness

dark

heavy

hard

pound, heart beat, pound

shattering

cascading

dark

heavy

hard

hammer, heart beat, hammer

Since I am trying to keep in stride with my challenge to change focus, responsibility, and completion, here is today 11.12.13:

Kaleidoscope

each turn

a random image

a fleeting glance

of fracturing

dancing colours

movingtogether

moving     apart

captured forever

in the waiting

o circle

of someone else’s

life

I am 2

I like first person narratives.

